Series 5428
Division of Community Services and Affairs Four Corners Regional Commission annual reports

Dates: 1968-1979.

1.20 cubic feetSkip to Containers

These records are housed in the Utah State Archives' permanent storage room.

Scope and Content

The Four Corners Regional Commission was formally organized on September 19, 1967 under the provisions of the Public Works and Economic Development Act of 1965. The Commission consisted of the governors of Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado and later, Nevada along with a federal chairman. The Commission's job was to inventory the resources of the region, analyze its problems, establish economic goals, and propose a plan for achieving those goals. The annual reports contain activities from the previous year with information pertaining to each state's activities, policies, program priorities, and finances. The Division of Community Development was responsible for providing assistance to communities in preparing applications to the Four Corners Regional Commission.



Access Restrictions

This series is classified as Public.

Preferred Citation

Cite the Utah State Archives and Records Service, the creating agency name, the series title, and the series number.

Indexing Terms

Container List

1 1994-1995
2 1968-1979

Page Last Updated October 18, 2012.