Series 21815
Lieutenant Governor Election research compilations

Dates: 1958-

0.35 cubic footSkip to Containers

These records are housed in the Utah State Archives' permanent storage room.

Scope and Content

These are lists of election results compiled at the request of researchers of the political process for the state of Utah and the United States. The information contained in the lists depends on the type of information requested. Some lists contain the candidates for executive offices and the United States Senators and Congressmen, and the number of votes they received over several decades. Other lists may contain the election results from the state legislative races. Territorial elections may be included along with those of the statehood period.


Chronological by year generated

Related Records

Election papers from the Lieutenant Governor, Series 364, contains the data for many requests.

Access Restrictions

This series is classified as Public.

Preferred Citation

Cite the Utah State Archives and Records Service, the creating agency name, the series title, and the series number.

Processing Note

This series was pre-processed (creating the container list) by Gina Strack in July 2009.

Indexing Terms

Container List

1 1 1896-1956; Previous State Officers: Secretaries of State of Deseret, Territory of Utah and State of Utah; Territorial Delegates, Presidents of the Senate and House, Governors and U.S. Congressional representatives.
1 2 1900-1970; Letter from University of Utah Institute of Government with attached compilation of Governors, Secretaries of State, Attorneys General and State Auditors with party affiliation and vote counts.
1 3 1976; Most Recent Senate and House Races
1 4 1896-1976; Presidential Elections in the State of Utah
1 5 1975; Utah Legislative Distrct maps
1 6 1896-1976; House Elections in Utah [U.S. Congress]
1 7 1896-1976; Gubernatorial Races in Utah; Presiding Officers of Utah State Legislature, State House of Representatives Salt Lake County Districts

Page Last Updated October 18, 2012.