Series 12320
District Court (Seventh District : Emery County) Judgment record books

Dates: 1896-1993.

8 microfilm reelsSkip to Containers

These records are housed in the Utah State Archives' permanent storage room.

Scope and Content

This series contains judgment record books kept by the Seventh District Court in Emery County. The text of judgments rendered in court cases are recorded in these volumes. These records function as a reference source for all final judgments made by the court in civil matters. Included are findings of fact, conclusions of law, and the decree or judgment. Recorded information includes the names of the parties involved, date, a summary of the case and findings, decisions rendered, and the names of officials. A case number is recorded in some instances.


Chronological by date.

Related Records

Civil case files from the District Court (Seventh District : Emery County), Series 4419, contains the case files documented in the judgments recorded in this series.

Judgment dockets from the District Court (Seventh District : Emery County), Series 12426, contain the agenda for the proceedings of the court, written in abstract or brief form to act as a record of the action relative to each case.

Additional Forms

This series is available on microfilm.

Access Restrictions

This series is classified as Public.

Preferred Citation

Cite the Utah State Archives and Records Service, the creating agency name, the series title, and the series number.

Processing Note

The container list was drafted and preliminary processing completed by Allen Clark in 2008. Final finding aid was drafted by Jim Kichas in June 2008.

Finding Aids

Indexes: Alphabetical indexes are located at the beginning of books G through V.

Indexing Terms

Container List

1 A 1896-1914
1 B 1914-1924
1 C 1924-1932
2 C 1932-1937
2 D 1937-1952
2 E 1952-1964
3 F 1964-1977
3 G 1977-1980
4 H 1980-1983
4 I 1983-1984
4 J 1984-1985
5 J 1985
5 K 1984-1985
5 L 1985-1986
6 M 1987
6 N 1987-1988
6 O 1988
6 P 1988-1989
7 Q 1989-1990
7 R 1990
7 S 1990-1991
8 T 1991
8 U 1991-1992
8 V 1992-1993

Page Last Updated October 18, 2012.